Just another WordPress.com site

Upgrade to WordPress

After receiving the email from the Windows Live Spaces Team that they were going to be removing the Blog Spaces feature in early 2011, I decided to take the plunge and “Upgrade” to WordPress (Upgrade was Microsoft’s word). The process was relatively painless, although I have not yet been able to get LastPass to work with the WordPress login process.

 

The automated process copied in my previous Post from Windows Live Space and attempted to setup Windows Writer to work directly with the new WordPress site. Writer seems to connect OK, but it attempted to download the WordPress Themes and was not able to, so it informed me I would not be able to see the Themes when writing new posts in Writer. Hard to know if this is good or bad, as I can’t see what it was supposed to look like.

 

Anyway, here goes my first attempt at posting in WordPress.

Leave a Reply

