Just another WordPress.com site

Today is the Day …. I get my Win Phone 7

About an hour from now I will be stopping off at our cell phone suppliers store to pick up my HTC Surround 7. I have already been through Paul Thurrott’s “Getting Ready for Win Phone 7” blog post and have my Live ID setup and fully configured. I am really looking forward to turning it on, plugging in my ID and watching the device populate with my information.

The Blackberry Storm that I have been using is going to be past on to my son, as his current LG phone is falling apart from being dropped about a thousand times. I don’t believe he will like it much as he texts constantly, and the touch screen keyboard on the Storm is a pain to use. It only has to last him for about six months until his contract expires and then he can choose something that will better suite his needs.

I’ll post my thoughts after I have the phone and get a little accustomed to how it operates.

Leave a Reply

