Just another WordPress.com site

(Not so) Patiently Waiting for Mango

As all good tech junkies know, the anticipation of new technology is almost as rewarding as the arrival of the new tech goodies. I have been a user of WP7 since the first day it was available from TELUS, and I am very much looking forward to the new features of WP7 Mango. I haven’t heard any definitive dates, but now that we are into September, and it is supposed to hit the update cycle in the fall of 2011, it feels like it could be anytime now.

Beyond this software upgrade, I really want to see what Nokia has up there sleeves this year and next with new hardware. As much as I like my HTC Surround 7, I would like a device with a better screen, a thinner, lighter form factor and perhaps more memory.

With the passing of summer, my attention definitely turns to technology (and football).

Leave a Reply

